How are students enrolled/unenrolled to courses?

Contact the Teaching Support team of your Faculty in case you have questions on enrollments/unenrollments or when you think there is something wrong with the enrollments. 

In this article you will read about how students are being enrolled for classes and unenrolled.

Enrollment for courses in uSis

Students are automatically enrolled to their Brightspace courses (Course Offerings) based on their enrollment in uSis. The real-time link between uSis and Brightspace ensures that every change in uSis is almost immediately noticeable in the Brightspace classlist, both for students and teachers. 

It is not possible to add students manually to Brightspace courses. An Instructor can add other employees to the course and give them a teaching role: instructor, assistant instructor, course builder or grader. Employees have access to Brightspace if they have an employee ULCN account and have an m-number or g-number.

Unenrollment for courses in uSis

Students are automatically unenrolled to their Brightspace courses (Course Offerings) if they unenroll from the course in uSis. It is not possible to unenroll students manually from Brightspace courses. 

Please note that when a student is unenrolled from your course, you have limited access to their data. 

See here for more information.

Enrollment and unenrollment for courses not in uSis

For courses that are not registered in uSis, specific arrangements have been made per faculty. Contact the Teaching Support team of your Faculty for more information.