How do I log out from Brightspace?

Please close your browser completely to finish logging out!

  1. Click on your name
  2. Click on Log Out
  3. You will be redirected to this Screensteps article.
  4. Close your browser completely to finish logging out.

Please note that if you have closed the browser, even if you did not click on log out, you are also completely logged out from Brightspace.

What happens if I don't close the browser?

Due to the Single Sign On functionality of Leiden University your login to Brightspace is remembered until you completely close the browser. 

In case you do not close the browser, anyone can access Brightspace via your account. This can be done by going to https://brightspace.universiteitleiden.nl/ in the current or any new tab.

Future development

We are working on a solution where the log out button works as expected. Until that time, please do not forget to close your browser completely to finish logging out.