How do I resubmit an assignment?

A teacher can adjust the settings of an assignment. The teacher can choose whether you are permitted to submit your assignment once, or multiple times. Communicate with your teacher about the amount of attempts available.

If you are given multiple submission attempts, either the most recent attempt is saved, or all submissions are saved.  Ask your teacher which is relevant for the assignment.

One submission attempt

  • Click on Course Tools in the navbar of the course.
  • Click on Assignments
  • Find the assignment.

If you can not upload the assignment, the notification You have already submitted to this folder and cannot submit again will appear. 

  • Click on Cancel to return to the Assignment Submission Folder. 

If you only have one submission attempt and want to resubmit, please contact your teacher. The teacher can delete the submitted document manually, it is up to the teacher to decide whether this is honored. 

Only the most recent submission attempt is saved

  • Click on Course Tools in the navbar of the course.
  • Click on Assignments
  • Find the assignment.

If you upload an assignment again, whereby you replace the old submission with a new submission, you will see the following notification: You have already submitted to this folder. By submitting again, you will overwrite your previous submissions

1. Click on Add a File/Record Audio/Record Video to add a new file/audio record/video record. 

2. Add a Comment if preferred. 

3. Click on Overwrite to replace the old file with a new file.

All submission attempts are saved

  • Click on Course Tools in the navbar of the course.
  • Click on Assignments
  • Find the assignment.

If you can upload the assignments, and all the submission attempts are saved, no notification will be shown. 

1. Click on Add a File/Record Audio/Record Video to add a new file/audio record/video record. 

2. Add a Comment if preferred. 

3. Click on Submit.

In the overview of the Assignment Submission Folder you can see how many files you have uploaded at Submissions. This number increases with every new submission attempt. Even if only the last attempt is saved. You do not see the number of submission attempts, but instead the number of files that you have submitted.